Six Countries added to Travel Ban

By |2021-05-11T08:12:19-04:00February 3rd, 2020|Immigration, Immigration Policies, Trump|

On Friday, Jan. 31, 2020, President Trump added six countries to his list of nations facing stringent travel restrictions, a move that will virtually block immigration from Africa’s most populous nation, Nigeria, and from Myanmar, where the Muslim minority is fleeing genocide. Beside Nigeria, three other African countries, Eritrea, Sudan and Tanzania, will face varying [...]